JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 348


DILG Secretary Mar Roxas delivers his message

   The Department of the Interior and Local Government in Region III headed by Regional Director Florida M. Dijan conducted the Local Governance Performance Management System (LGPMS) Regional Utilization Conference and Gawad Pagkilala sa Natatanging Pamamahala on October 24, 2012, 9:00 am at Oxford Hotel, Clarkfield, Pampanga.

   In his message, DILG Secretary Mar Roxas said that the awarding is one of the best ways to share the innovations and great performance manifested by every local government units (LGUs). It is also the department’s way to recognize the best practices of LGUs and encourage local governments to further strengthen these practices.

   Furthermore, he shared the concept of good governance that President Benigno Aquino III envisioned from the very start of the latter’s term and further emphasized that the proper way of addressing the primary needs of the people is one of the best  concepts of good governance. Lastly, the secretary mentioned that although this concept entails a great challenge, it is the key to uplift the living of the general public.

   For the LGPMS Awarding, Cabanatuan City took home the first place for Administrative and Social Governance.  Similarly, Dipaculao, Aurora was bestowed the first place award under Economic Governance. In the Environmental Governance, and in Valuing Fundamentals in Good Governance aspects, the province of Tarlac tops the entire provinces in Region III.  Moreover, a special recognition was awarded to the City of Angeles and Candaba, Pampanga for consistently garnering high ratings on LGPMS for profile years 2009-2011.
   The Sagana at Ligtas na Tubig (SalinTubig) check distribution followed, wherein the municipalities of Dinalupihan in Bataan, Llanera and San Antonio in Nueva Ecija, Concepcion, Tarlac, Baliuag and Doña Remedios Trinidad in Bulacan and Lubao, Pampanga were the lucky beneficiaries.   Likewise, 27 1st class municipalities received P 1M each as Performance Challenge Fund (PCF) recipients. 

   This was followed by the Lupong Tagapamayapa Incentives and Awards (LTIA). The program recognizes the Lupons at the barangay levels which excelled in the implementation of Katarungang Pambarangay Law. Relatively, Brgy. Libertad, San Narciso, Zambales; Brgy. Bacabac, Camiling, Tarlac; Brgy. Tuyo, Balanga City; and Brgy. East Bajac-Bajac, Olongapo City bagged the said award.

   For the Gawad Pamana ng Lahi (GPL), the regional winner for the municipal category is the Municipal Government of San Luis, Tarlac; for the City Category, the City Government of Balanga; for the Provincial Category, the Provincial Government of Tarlac. 

   Seal of Good Housekeepi

Sec. Roxas hands over the Seal to Angeles City Mayor Edgardo Pamintuan and city officials. Looking on are DILG RD Dijan, USEC Panadero and CD Fabia.

ng (SGH) Markers were handed over to the Governors of the seven provinces in Central Luzon namely: Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac and Zambales and Mayors of the two Highly Urbanized Cities namely: Angeles and Olongapo.

   As the awarding of the winners for different categories concluded, a recital of the Panunumpa Para sa Tapat na Paglilingkod at Tuwid na Pamamahala was led by National LMP President and Mayor of Paombong, Bulacan, Donato D. Marcos with the participation of all the local government officials.

   The activity was attended by a total of 438 participants composed of Governors, Mayors, Vice-Mayors, Sangguniang Bayan   members, Punong   Barangays, Sangguniang Barangay members, representatives from different National Government Agencies, Civil Society Organizations and local media.